Woman of Influenceâ„¢

Congratulations to the 2023 Woman of Influence Award recipient, Jacqualine Price Osafo, MBA, CAE!

Jacqualine Price Osafo, MBA, CAE, is the Executive Director of the Society of American Archivists (SAA). A tireless advocate foJacqualine Price Osafor embracing new perspectives within our profession and her association, she finds purpose and positivity in everything she does and mentors those who may benefit from her journey. She embraces innovation in her approaches and ensures that SAA and other associations are at the forefront of making an impact in people's lives. She has presented on more than fifty occasions for Association Forum, ASAE, AfSAE, and other associations. At the 2022 Women's Executive Forum, she shared her path to becoming an Executive Director, which included obtaining her CAE and MBA despite numerous obstacles. She is an active volunteer and received the John C. Theil Award in 2022 and the Professional Achievement Award in 2017.

The Woman of Influence Award recognizes an exceptional woman association executive who has made outstanding contributions to the advancement of the association management industry. Recipients are recognized for their tireless leadership, track record of impact, innovation, and paying it forward through coaching, mentoring, and service to others. 

The 2023 Woman of Influence Award winner will be honored and celebrated at the Women's Executive Forum on March 24, 2023, at Convene Willis Tower in Chicago. 


Woman of InfluenceCriteria: 

  • Recognition as an exceptional association/nonprofit professional who has advanced her organization's mission 

  • Demonstrated commitment to leadership 

  • Contributions that significantly and consistently impact the advancement and recognition of the profession through support and involvement in Association Forum 

  • History of infusing innovation in problem-solving approaches 

  • Committed to encouraging the growth of others through coaching, mentoring, and service to others 

  • Commitment to value differences and create an environment that is comfortable, inclusive, and empowering 

Woman of Influence Award powered by:
Bank of America

Previous Winners
2022: Robin Rone, Executive Director, ARA International, and Head of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Smithbucklin
2021: Mary Lynn Fayoumi, CAE, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, President and CEO, HR Source
2020: Deborah H. Bowen, FACHE, CAE, President and CEO, American College of Healthcare Executives
2019: Kathleen T. O'Loughlin, DMD, MPH, Executive Director, American Dental Association
2018: Dawn Sweeney, FASAE, President and CEO, National Restaurant Association

© 2024

Back to Top