Save the date for Honors Gala 2020

June 18, 2020

Chicago Marriott Downtown- Magnificent Mile
540 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611


Association Forum’s 2020 Honors Awards program will provide accolades and recognition to three outstanding association professionals and at least one supplier partner member of Association Forum for their outstanding achievements in advancing the association management profession.

The carefully selected group of high-performing executives will be honored and celebrated during Forum Forward™ on June 19, 2020 and formally recognized during the Honors Gala 2020 on June 20 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel.

Nominations for the 2020 Honors Awards will be accepted until 11:59 Central time on January 27.


Honors Gala is a celebratory tradition for Chicagoland associations and the premier fundraising event for the Association Forum Foundation each year.

More than 600 attended Honors Gala 2019 to celebrate the achievements of our association professionals and industry partners.

View Photos from Honors Gala 2019

Folder 1

Folder 2

Association Forum Foundation

The Honors Gala supports the Association Forum Foundation. Association Forum's Foundation is a separate 501(c)(3) organization from the Association Forum. It was founded in 1987 with the purpose of enhancing the Association Forum's programs and services through new education, research and scholarship initiatives.

Make a Donation

2019 Honors Gala Steering Committee


Marc Anderson
Chief Operating Officer
Choose Chicago


Mary Lynn Fayoumi, CAE, SPHR, GPHR, SHRM-SCP
President & CEO
HR Source

Committee Members

Carla Balakgie, FASAE,CAE
President & CEO

Doug Bennett
Senior Vice President of Convention Development
Louisville Convention & Visitors Bureau

Dave Bergeson, Ph.D., CAE
Executive Director/CEO
Association Management Center

Tyler Eble
Assistant Vice President
Association Development Solutions

Lorne Edwards
Vice President of Sales & Services
Visit Phoenix

Liz Freyn
Vice President Meetings & Expositions
Kellen Company

Daniel Garrett, CAE
Account Executive

Edie Glavey

Kay Granath, CMP, CAE

Brad Kent, CTA
Senior Vice President/Chief Sales & Services Officer
Visit Dallas

Jenny Lynch, CTIS
National Sales Manager
Visit Indy

Carol Pape, CAE
Association of Professional Chaplains

Paul Pomerantz, FASAE, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
American Society of Anesthesiologists

Lise Puckorius, CMP
OLC Education & Conference Center

Angie Ranalli, CMP
Vice President of Sales - Midwest Region
San Diego Tourism Authority

Deborah Sexton, FASAE
DSL and Associates

Norris Orms
Vice President
Vetted Solutions

Barb Quigley, CMP
National Sales Manager
Greater Palm Springs Convention & Visitors Bureau

Dave Weil, CAE
Vice President, Event Services

Leslie Whittet, CAE
Vice President, Chapter Operations
Association for Corporate Growth

Evan R. Williams, CAE, IOM
Director of Professional Services and Resources
Appraisal Institute

Debra Zabloudil, FACHE, CAE
President & CEO
The Learning Studio, Inc.


Back to Top